Denver Broncos Tickets

Why the Kansas City Chiefs Will Win the AFC West

Article By on 28th June, 2009

... The division winning Chargers failed to record a winning record, while the four AFC West teams combined to go 23-41, second-worst among the NFL’s eight divisions.

2009, however, should provide a much different outcome.


Kansas City Chiefs

2008 W/L Record (Division): 2-14 (2-4)

Key Additions: QB Matt Cassel, WR Bobby Engram, C Eric Ghiaciuc, OG Mike Goff, DE Tyson Jackson, S Mike Brown, LB Zach Thomas & LB Mike Vrabel

Key Losses: LB Donnie Edwards, TE Tony Gonzalez, CB Patrick Surtain

The Chiefs’ biggest missing piece from 2008 is 10-time Pro Bowler Tony Gonzalez, w...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL

Readers Comments

Featured Sponsors

File not found.