Denver Broncos Tickets

SEC 2009: Who, What, When, Where, and Why

Article By on 2nd July, 2009

... past five years. Some coaches were fired, other coaches were hired, and there were even a couple of coaches who left the SEC only to return and start all over at a different school.

In this period of time, the SEC has won three National Championships and four out of the last six BCS titles.

All this was accomplished while every school in the SEC except three went through coaching changes, those schools are: Vanderbilt, Kentucky, and Georgia.

Some schools changed coaches more than once.

There was a changing of the guard during that time. Powerhouse football programs like Tennessee and Auburn lost ground, while teams like Alabama and Ole Miss gained ground.

Here are the standings for all the SEC teams and my opini...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football

Readers Comments

Featured Sponsors

File not found.