Denver Broncos Tickets

Who Will Be the Best Quarterback in the SEC?

Article By on 23rd July, 2009

... created controversy with the quarterback selection. 

Florida quarterback Tim Tebow received a nearly unanimous selection for the position, with all but two coaches voting for him. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players, explaining Urban Meyer's vote for Jevan Snead, but there is still one vote left to be determined.

As the SEC Media Days come to a close, there is much speculation as to which coach did not select the two-time national champion and Heisman Trophy winner as the best quarterback in the conference. Several coaches have released public statements claiming that they voted for Tebow, and assuming they are truthful there are three suspects left: Gene Chizik of Auburn, Les Miles from LSU, and So...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - College Football

Readers Comments